Culture & Region

Vorarlberg Museum

The new Vorarlberg museum, an architectural masterpiece, is located in Bregenz between the lake and the city centre, in the immediate vicinity of the Kunsthaus and the Landestheater. The facade was decorated with 16,656 concrete flowers formed from the bottoms of PET bottles. The Vorarlberg museum houses over 150,000 artefacts from the fields of art, history, folklore and archaeology, which deal with the past and present of our state from a wide variety of perspectives.

http://www.vorarlbergmuseum.at

Kunsthaus Bregenz

Would you like to experience outstanding contemporary art in a unique architecture? The Kunsthaus Bregenz (KUB) is an international museum with an ambitious exhibition programme. The artists are invited to react to the architecture. Therefore, a large part of the works shown are created on site and especially for the KUB. The exhibitions and projects push the boundaries of what is feasible and conceivable, and close cooperation with partners from local industry and crafts is ensured.

http://www.kunsthaus-bregenz.at

Bregenz Festival

The Bregenz Festival is an absolute highlight in Vorarlberg. The game on the lake takes place every year in July and August. In the midst of our spectacular landscape, top-class operas are performed in the open air. Not only a visit to the festival, but also the discovery of the largest floating stage in the world is worth the trip to Bregenz. The stage designs are mostly breathtaking constructions that are in tune with the scenic surroundings and especially the lake. They shape the image of the entire Vorarlberg shore of Lake Constance. Guided tours are offered regularly from May to August every year, where you can take a look behind the scenes and hear interesting facts about the history of the festival and the current performance.

https://bregenzerfestspiele.com/

Naturschau inatura

With its historical industrial architecture, the inatura - adventure nature show in Dornbirn has something to offer for everyone . And in a very special way. The focus is on trying out, playing, experiencing and understanding. The journey leads through the typical Vorarlberg habitats of mountains, forest and water. In the end you overcome the limits of what is possible and literally go into yourself, because the inatura makes our body accessible. In addition, interactive and multimedia presentations make the tension between the areas of life and experience visible and give an insight into the wonders of nature, man and his technical achievements. inatura is an exciting experience for all families thirsty for knowledge and keen to experiment.

https://www.inatura.at/home //

Schubertiade

You like classical music? With around 80 events and 35,000 visitors every year, the Schubertiade is the most renowned Schubert festival in the world. Intimate chamber concerts and piano recitals at the highest level form a focal point. The offer is supplemented by orchestra concerts, readings and lectures as well as master classes by important artists. The Schubertiade takes place every year between March and October for several days in Hohenems and Schwarzenberg.

https://www.schubertiade.at

Medieval town of Feldkirch

The beautiful and fascinating old town of Feldkirch is the best preserved medieval town Vorarlberg. It spans the arc between the centuries in a unique way. When the weather is nice, stroll through the old town and discover the historic buildings as well as the numerous churches, chapels and monasteries. When the weather is bad, the museums, such as the radio or motorcycle museum or the Liechtenstein Palace, invite you to linger. Feldkirch is also a real treasure for lovers of castles and palaces. In addition to the Schattenburg, the most important medieval castle complex in Vorarlberg, which dates from the 13th century and has been preserved almost unchanged, the Amberg Castle and the castle ruins in Tosters can also be visited.

http://www.feldkirch.at/

Wildpark Feldkirch

In the Feldkirch wildlife park, families can experience our regional wildlife. Lynxes, marmots, wolves, ibexes and many more animals are waiting to be admired by young and old explorers. The wildlife park also has a playground and a place for barbecuing. You can find out more about the forest, its plants and animals, the cycle of nature, the climate and the soil conditions on the educational forest trail in Feldkoch's recreation forest. This is right next to the wildlife park. Ground conditions.

http://www.wildpark-feldkirch.at/

Fohrenburg brewery

The beer we serve comes from the region. The Fohrenburger, the beer with the unicorn, has been brewed in Bludenz since 1881. For special beer lovers, the brewery offers special tours of the brewery. You can also visit the brewery museum and take part in a tasting in the "Brauerei Stuba".

z'Milka Lädle

What are we particularly proud of here? The most delicate chocolate in the world is made in Bludenz. What's in it for us? Lots of freshly made chocolate and a city that smells wonderful when the weather changes! You should not miss a visit to Milka Lädle. There you have the opportunity to browse the range and take one or the other collector's item home as a souvenir.

A special highlight for children is the Milka Chocolate Festival, which takes place every year in July. Exciting games, concerts and lots of free chocolate make every child's heart beat faster.

Day Trips & Round trips

You have a whole day and want to see as much of our region as possible? Then maybe the following excursions are something for you. Just ask us if you want more information.

  • Vorarlberg round trip (Bregenz - Arlberg - Lech - Bregenzerwald)
  • Mainau Island (flower island in Lake Constance)
  • Bodensee tour (A, CH, D, Meersburg, Friedrichshafen)
  • Silvretta High Alpine Road (Ischgl - Galtür - Silvrettasee)
  • Brandnertal-Lünersee (lake at 2000 m)
  • Kaunertal-Samnaun (glacier area - duty-free zone)
  • Around the Säntis (CH, Appenzell)
  • Feldkirch - Vaduz - Werdenberg (A, Liechtenstein, CH)
  • Royal castles in Bavaria (D, Neuschwanstein)
  • Arlberg – Innsbruck (St. Anton, Goldene Dachl)
  • Swiss lake tour (CH, Walensee, Lake Zurich )
  • Albula Pass – St. Moritz – Fluela Pass – Davos (CH)
  • St. Gallen, Stiftskirch and library World Heritage Site
  • Arlberg – Lechtal – Hahntennjoch – Imst
  • Bregenzerwald Cheese Route
  • Rhine Falls in Schaffhau

Burtscher KG

Burtscher KG
Bühelweg 3 • A-6714 Nüziders
+43 5552 64244   nueziders@hoteldaneu.at

Enquiry
Enquire
Book online
Book
Last Minute
Last Minute

Kultur & Region

Vorarlberg Museum

In Bregenz zwischen dem See und der Innenstadt, in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Kunsthaus und Landestheater, liegt das neue Vorarlberg museum, ein architektonisches Meisterwerk. Die Fassade wurde mit 16.656 Betonblüten, aus den Böden von PET-Flaschen geformt, verziert. Das Vorarlberg museum beherbergt über 150 000 Artefakte aus Kunst, Geschichte, Volkskunde und Archäologie, die sich aus unterschiedlichster Perspektive mit der Geschichte und der Gegenwart unseres Bundeslandes auseinandersetzen.

http://www.vorarlbergmuseum.at

Kunsthaus Bregenz

Du möchtest gerne herausragende zeitgenössische Kunst in einer einmaligen Architektur erleben? Das Kunsthaus Bregenz (KUB) ist ein international agierendes Museum mit einem ambitionierten Ausstellungsprogramm. Die Künstlerinnen sind eingeladen, auf die Architektur zu reagieren. Deshalb entsteht ein großer Teil der gezeigten Arbeiten vor Ort und eigens für das KUB. Bei den Ausstellungen und Projekten werden die Grenzen des Mach- und Denkbaren verschoben und es wird auf eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern aus der heimischen Industrie und dem Handwerk geachtet.

http://www.kunsthaus-bregenz.at

Bregenzer Festspiele

Die Bregenzer Festspiele sind ein absolutes Highlight von Vorarlberg. Das Spiel auf dem See findet jedes Jahr im Juli und August statt. Dabei werden inmitten unserer spektakulären Landschaft hochkarätige Opern unter freiem Himmel aufgeführt. Nicht nur ein Besuch der Festspiele, sondern auch das Entdecken der größten Seebühne der Welt ist die Fahrt nach Bregenz wert. Die Bühnenbilder sind meist atemberaubende Konstruktionen, die auf die landschaftliche Umgebung und vor allem den See abgestimmt sind. Damit prägen sie das Bild des gesamten Vorarlberger Ufers des Bodensees. Von Mai bis August jeden Jahres werden regelmäßig Führungen angeboten, bei denen du einen Blick hinter die Kulissen werfen kannst und Interessantes zur Geschichte der Festspiele sowie zur aktuellen Aufführung hörst.

https://bregenzerfestspiele.com/

Naturschau inatura

Die inatura - Erlebnis Naturschau in Dornbirn hat mit ihrer historischen Industriearchitektur für jeden etwas zu bieten. Und das auf ganz besondere Art. Im Mittelpunkt stehen das Ausprobieren, Spielen, Erleben und Begreifen. Die Reise führt durch die für Vorarlberg typischen Lebensräume Gebirge, Wald und Wasser. Am Ende überwindest du die Grenzen des Möglichen und gehst im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes in dich, denn die inatura macht unseren Körper begehbar. Außerdem machen interaktive und multimediale Präsentationen das Spannungsfeld zwischen den Lebens- und Erlebnisbereichen sichtbar und geben Einblick in die Wunder der Natur, des Menschen und seiner technischen Errungenschaften. Die inatura ist ein spannendes Erlebnis für alle wissensdurstigen und experimentierfreudigen Familien.

https://www.inatura.at/home/

Schubertiade

Du magst klassische Musik? Die Schubertiade ist mit rund 80 Veranstaltungen und 35.000 Besuchern jährlich das renommierteste Schubert-Festival weltweit. Intime Kammerkonzerte und Klavierabende auf höchstem Niveau bilden dabei einen Schwerpunkt. Ergänzt wird das Angebot durch Orchesterkonzerte, Lesungen und Vorträge sowie Meisterkurse bedeutender Künstlerpersönlichkeiten.Die Schubertiade findet jährlich zwischen März und Oktober für jeweils mehrere Tage in Hohenems und Schwarzenberg statt.

https://www.schubertiade.at

Mittelalterliche Stadt Feldkirch

Die wunderschöne und faszinierende Altstadt von Feldkirch ist die am besten erhaltene mittelalterliche Stadt Vorarlbergs. Sie spannt auf einzigartige Weise den Bogen zwischen den Jahrhunderten. Schlendere bei schönem Wetter durch die Altstadt und entdecke die historischen Bauten sowie die zahlreichen Kirchen, Kapellen und Klöster. Bei schlechtem Wetter laden die Museen, z.B. das Radio- oder Motorradmuseum oder das Palais Liechtenstein zum Verweilen ein. Für Burgen- und Schlossliebhaber ist Feldkirch ebenfalls ein wahrer Schatz. Neben der Schattenburg, der wichtigsten mittelalterlichen Burganlage Vorarlbergs, die aus dem 13. Jahrhundert stammt und fast unverändert erhalten ist, können auch das Schloss Amberg und die Burgruine in Tosters besichtigt werden.

http://www.feldkirch.at/

Wildpark Feldkirch

Im Wildpark Feldkirch können Familien unsere regionale Tierwelt erleben. Luchse, Murmeltiere, Wölfe, Steinböcke und viele Tiere mehr warten darauf, von kleinen und großen Entdeckern bestaunt zu werden. Der Wildpark verfügt außerdem über einen Spielplatz und einen Platz zum Grillen. Mehr über den Wald, seine Pflanzen und Tiere, den Kreislauf der Natur, das Klima und die Bodenbeschaffenheit könnt ihr auf dem Waldlehrpfad des Erholungswaldes der Stadt Feldkoch erfahren. Dieser liegt direkt neben dem Wildpark.Bodenbeschaffenheit.

http://www.wildpark-feldkirch.at/

Brauerei Fohrenburg

Das Bier, welches du bei uns serviert bekommst, stammt aus der Region. Seit 1881 wird in Bludenz das Fohrenburger, das Bier mit dem Einhorn, gebraut. Für besondere Bierliebhaber bietet die Brauerei spezielle Führungen durch die Brauerei an. Zudem kannst Du das Brauerei Museum besuchen und an einer Verkostung in der „Brauerei Stuba“ teilnehmen.

z'Milka Lädele

Auf was wir hier auch besonders stolz sind? In Bludenz wird die zarteste Schokolade der Welt hergestellt. Was haben wir davon? Jede Menge frisch zubereitete Schokolade und eine Stadt, die bei einem Wetterumschwung herrlich duftet! Nicht verpassen solltest du einen Besuch im Milka Lädele. Dort hast du die Möglichkeit im Sortiment zu stöbern und noch das ein oder andere Sammlerstück als Mitbringsel mit nach Hause zu nehmen.

Ein besonderes Highlight für Kinder ist das jährlich im Juli stattfindende Milka Schokofest. Hier lassen spannende Spiele, Konzerte und jede Menge gratis Schokolade jedes Kinderherz höher schlagen.

Tagesausflüge & Rundfahrten

Ihr habt einen ganzen Tag lang Zeit und wollt möglichst viel von unserer Region sehen? Dann sind vielleicht folgende Ausflüge etwas für euch. Fragt einfach bei uns nach, wenn ihr mehr Informationen wollt.

  • Vorarlberg-Rundfahrt (Bregenz – Arlberg – Lech – Bregenzerwald)
  • Insel Mainau (Blumeninsel im Bodensee)
  • Bodensee-Rundfahrt (A, CH, D, Meersburg, Friedrichshafen)
  • Silvretta-Hochalpenstraße (Ischgl – Galtür – Silvrettasee)
  • Brandnertal-Lünersee (See auf 2000 m)
  • Kaunertal-Samnaun (Gletschergebiet – Zollfreizone)
  • Rund um den Säntis (CH, Appenzell)
  • Feldkirch – Vaduz - Werdenberg (A, Liechtenstein, CH)
  • Königschlösser in Bayern (D, Neuschwanstein)
  • Arlberg – Innsbruck (St. Anton, Goldene Dachl)
  • Schweizer Seenrundfahrt (CH, Walensee, Zürichsee)
  • Albula Pass – St. Moritz – Fluelapass – Davos (CH)
  • St. Gallen, Weltkulturerbe Stiftskirch und Bibliothek
  • Arlberg – Lechtal – Hahntennjoch – Imst
  • Käsestraße Bregenzerwald
  • Rheinfälle in Schaffhau

Burtscher KG

Burtscher KG
Bühelweg 3 • A-6714 Nüziders
+43 5552 64244   nueziders@hoteldaneu.at

Anfrage
Anfragen
Online Buchung
Buchen
Restplätze
Restplätze