Climbing

Vorarlberg offers a wide range of routes and tours in a breathtaking landscape for beginners and advanced climbers. Due to the geological diversity in a small area, we have climbing routes in sandstone, limestone, conglomerate, granite and gneiss rock. This is unique in Europe.

Sport climbing has a long tradition in Vorarlberg. Well-known pioneers such as Beat Kammerlander and Peter Schäffler have left their mark here. There are grandiose climbing areas such as the Zimba and the Drusenfluh in the Rätikon, the Rote Wand and the Roggelskopf in the Lechquellgebirge or the extremely steep walls of the Bürser gorge.

Climbing crags in the immediate vicinity (2 to 5 km)

  • Hanging Stone III-VIII
  • Bürs VX climbing crag

Via Ferratas in Vorarlberg

The Vorarlberg via ferratas have experienced an immense boom in recent years and many routes have been newly created. Both beginners and advanced skiers will find ideal conditions on our rocks. The following are just a small excerpt.

  • Saulajochsteig
  • Brand Lünersee (easy)
  • Straußsteig
  • Brand (easy )
  • Sport via ferrata Brand (easy - difficult)
  • Waterfall St. Anton im Montafon (medium - difficult)

Climbing possibilities indoor

  • Val Blu Sports
  • ÖAV bouldering room
  • K1 climbing hall in Dornbirn
  • Bouldering in Bürs

Burtscher KG

Burtscher KG
Bühelweg 3 • A-6714 Nüziders
+43 5552 64244   nueziders@hoteldaneu.at

Enquiry
Enquire
Book online
Book
Last Minute
Last Minute

Klettern

Vorarlberg bietet für Anfänger und fortgeschrittene Kletterer ein breites Spektrum an Routen und Touren in atemberaubender Landschaft. Durch die geologische Vielfalt auf kleinstem Raum gibt es bei uns Kletterrouten im Sandstein, Kalk, Konglomerat, Granit und Gneisfels. Das ist einzigartig in Europa.

Das Sportklettern hat in Vorarlberg Tradition. Weithin bekannte Pioniere wie Beat Kammerlander und Peter Schäffler haben hier ihre Spuren hinterlassen. Es gibt grandiose Klettergebiete wie die Zimba und die Drusenfluh im Rätikon, die Rote Wand und der Roggelskopf im Lechquellgebirge oder die supersteilen Wände der Bürser Schlucht.

Klettergärten in nächster Umgebung (2 bis 5 km)

  • Hängender Stein III-VIII
  • Klettergarten Bürs V-X

Klettersteige in Vorarlberg

Die Vorarlberger Klettersteige erlebten die letzten Jahre einen immensen Aufschwung und viele Routen wurden neu angelegt. An unseren Felsen finden sowohl Anfänger als auch Fortgeschrittene ideale Bedingungen. Die Folgenden sind dabei nur ein kleiner Auszug.

  • Saulajochsteig
  • Brand Lünersee (leicht)
  • Straußsteig
  • Brand (leicht)
  • Sportklettersteig Brand (leicht - schwierig)
  • Wasserfall St. Anton im Montafon (mittel - schwierig)

Klettermöglichkeiten indoor

  • Val Blu Sports
  • ÖAV Boulderraum
  • K1 Kletterhalle in Dornbirn
  • Bouldern in Bürs

Burtscher KG

Burtscher KG
Bühelweg 3 • A-6714 Nüziders
+43 5552 64244   nueziders@hoteldaneu.at

Anfrage
Anfragen
Online Buchung
Buchen
Restplätze
Restplätze